Zero to Hero : Days 6 through 11

DAY 6: PUBLISH A POST THAT INCLUDES A NEW ELEMENT

I am happy to say it took me a few days of prepping, but I finally got my amazing wedding photographers post up. It has slide shows and collages and all kinds of fun wedding pictures goodies. I can’t wait for everyone to hear about how amazing she is! So go check it out already!

Square Eye Photography

DAY 7: DO SOME MORE PERSONALIZING

A custom header and a new background.. Done and done. Check ’em out!

DAY 8: MAKE YOUR “ABOUT” PAGE IRRESISTIBLE

I just posted my “about” page last week, so I reread it.. made a few tweaks, but overall I think it looks good. I promise to update it as things change :)

DAY 9: HEAD A LITTLE DEEPER INTO THE BLOGOSPHERE

Follow 5 more blogs or topics… check!

undomesticdiva is a hoot, Thebloggess is also another one I found myself literally cracking up while sitting alone in a quiet area… Also another great photographer Brionne.

I also put a hit out on these tags… blogging (since I am obviously rather new at this), humor (who doesn’t love a good laugh), and dogs (because obviously…)

DAY 10: DRESS UP YOUR BLOG WITH WIDGETS

I created myself a new Pinterest account as well as a new Instagram and added them to my blog home page. Follow me on both for an extra fun time!

DAY 11: BE A GOOD NEIGHBOR — LEAVE COMMENTS ON THREE NEW BLOGS

This was a super easy one.. I left comments all over the dang place. Some of these ladies that I follow are just too freaking funny not to!

 

Wheeeww…  another 5 days down. A bunch more to go! haha I really should work on getting these out a little faster…

Leave a Reply

