Growing Up

at her high school graduation c/o 2011

at her high school graduation c/o 2011

I was just talking to my sister-in-law yesterday about her going out of state to finish up her bachelors degree and play softball. It’s confirmed shes going to Missouri (MVC), she is leaving for Missouri in 13 days!! Completely sad, but also so excited for her!! I am so happy that she gets to play ball, get her education and be independent about it all. But it got me thinking.. I have known her since she was 11… 11!! I see her today and I can hardly even picture that little girl she once was. So many things have changed since then. We were both young, and awkward, and little! haha She has grown and matured into a wonderful person, who I so admire (I was going to say look up to… but I actually do since she towers over me now… so I went another direction instead).

There are many challenges lying ahead for her, but she will no doubt over come them all and learn a lot about herself along the way. She is such a strong person already, and this new adventure in her life will just make her that much more amazing. I can’t wait to hear all about it, and come visit, and root her on the whole way. Just got me a little when I started thinking how far we have both come since I first met her all those years ago.

I suddenly have the urge to go raid my mother-in-laws house for baby pictures of her and my husband and their brother.Excuse me while I go bawl my eyes out and get all emotional and crap.

xo

Leave a Reply

